BioSafety Cabinets (BSC) Certification Process

Biosafety logoAs part of the BioSafety Cabinets/Laminar Flow Hoods (BSC) certification process, you have the choice of three suppliers for the BSC certification process. These three suppliers are accredited by the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) on NSF/ANSI Standard 49 Class II (Laminar Flow) Biosafety Cabinetry National Sanitation Certified. CDC, NIH funded research, JCAHO and OSHA (under the General Duty clause) require the use of accredited suppliers.

This process is managed through Emory Express. You will be able to enter the request directly in the system. EHSO will continue to oversee the process, including sending you a reminder about the dates for the next certification.

Approved Emory suppliers for BSC Certification

— ENV Services
— SafetyPlus
— EOC1

How to generate a purchase order for certification 

The purpose of this document is to describe the process of properly submitting an order for a specific service in Emory Express.


Kalpana Rengarajan
Biosafety Officer